What Others Are Saying

We have lots of wonderful students in our bellydance classes! Here are a few thoughts that some of our students have said about Rising Moon Bellydance.

    positive review  Luna is an amazing teacher with a positive attitude who always helps her students to meet their potential. Classes are so much fun and suitable for all fitness levels.

    thumb Liz Abu Al-saoud
    5/30/2019

    positive review  Luna is such an amazing teacher, she is so sweet, pleasant, professional, reliable, and all around joy to be around. She puts a lot of work into her classes and choreography. Highly recommend!!

    thumb Kelly Edwards
    4/11/2019

    positive review  I enjoyed the workshop and enrolled in the Winter session as I’ve always wanted to learn the art of Bellydance since I was a little girl. Luna is a wonderful teacher. I’m now 48 and I’m very happy I decided to finally give it a try.

    thumb Chrissy Cunningham Fountain
    1/30/2019

    5 star review  Rising Moon performed at Hudson’s Bay April 21st for our charity Beauty Heroes Gala. They were fantastic!! There skill and entertainment value was great. Feedback from attendees was very positive! We were honoured to have their organization perform in our store and would welcome them back again!

    thumb Chris Harris DeMelo
    4/27/2018

    5 star review  Luna of Rising Moon Belly dance is a wonderful instructor. The classes are welcoming and the dancers truly have an enjoyable time learning new skills and combinations for choreographies.

    thumb C. E. Robinson
    5/18/2017

    5 star review  I took these classes for 3 years from 2011-2014. It was a lot of fun and a very good workout. Luna's passion for the art of belly dance is shown by her attention to helping her students master the moves and by the different choreographies she creates for the classes. I thoroughly enjoyed my time learning this art form and am looking forward to resuming classes this year.

    thumb Kim Grimoldby
    2/26/2017

    5 star review  I started with the summer class and was hooked!!! Luna takes the time to drill moves and makes sure we understand the steps. As a bonus, she posts a video weekly so I can practice as home. Can't wait for the next session to start!!

    thumb Tracy Best
    12/02/2016

    5 star review  Amazing! It's challenging and fun for everyone! �

    thumb Amber Rice Bertling
    11/05/2016

    5 star review  Was a great experience! A fun way to learn a new style of dance and meet new people 🙂

    thumb Meaghan Florence
    8/06/2016

    5 star review  Luna's lesson is very fun and has clear direction. Luna always posts choreography video after each class, so even if some moves are new or hard to me, I could practice at home and be ready for next lesson:-) Plus that was good regular exercise at home. I love her Bellydance lessons, and I will take her lessons again.

    thumb Natsumi McKinney
    5/19/2016

Why Join?

Learn the art of bellydance

Creative, fun and passionate classes designed to teach skill levels of all ages one of the world's oldest forms of dance

Online Content

As a student, you get access to video content to help you learn conveniently, from all of your devices, anytime.

Community

Meet, get inspired and dance with others who are just as passionate as you are about bellydance.

Special Performances

Students have opportunities to show off their newly learned dancing skills at local festivals with Luna.

Discover your passion. Learn bellydance.

Sign up to receive the latest news on classes, special offers and updates

!
!

We don't send spam and never will - your email is safe with us

Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.
Scroll to Top